Ed Byrne's Latin Jazz Evolution

Thumbnail Image 1

CD $10 FLAC $10 MP3 $10

Liner Notes

Ed Byrne: leader, executive producer, composer/arranger*, trombone

Carlos Clinton: co-leader, conga drums, bongos, cowbell
Esteban Arrufatt: timbales, cowbell, guiro
Maureen Choi: violin
Carl Clements: tenor and soprano saxophones
Art Jayko Clinton: Ampeg baby bass
Damian Curtis: piano and keyboards
Luques Curtis: Ampeg baby bass

Recorded by Chris DeVito and Bob Boyle at Blue Truffle Studios, Warren, NJ /
Mixed and mastered by Paul Wickliffe at Skyline Productions, Warren, NJ /
CD Design by Hullarious Productions /
Conquistador Painting by Pavol Olsavsky III

*All compositions written and arranged by Ed Byrne / Ed Byrne Music (SESAC)
Produced by Ed Byrne and Blue Truffle Music, LLC.

Track Samples/MP3s


Fenway Funk


Blue Rendezvous

Passing Fancy


Stairway to the Blues

One for Carlos


Ed Byrne's Latin Jazz Evolution featuring Ed Byrne, trombone; Carl Clements, saxophone; Damian Curtis, piano; Matt Dwonzyck, acoustic bass; Jocelyn Pleasant, drums; Rubin Rosa, Latin percussion. Recorded live at Greater Hartford Jazz Festival, July 19, 2013.

Fenway Funk, Ed's Grammy-nominated Latin Jazz classic

Conquistador, title track from the latest album from Ed Byrne's Latin Jazz Evolution

Placeholder image